Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Magic the gathering

I am pretty new to the game, been playing duel of the planes walkers for a while, but just got into the real version.

So if anybody fancies a couple of games against a newbie and showing me a few points/tips at deck building, let me know!

Comments

• I Will give you afew games and tips when you next up?

• don't worry paul i'll be bringing my 9 decks every week :)
  • cheers guys.On late shift next week so dont think I will there but week after should be ok, will bring a deck and some extra cards to make an other deck. be good to get some magic games going quick to play and its easy to bring a deck to club
  • Just picked up some new MTG stuff and fancy a few games tonight if anyone fancies a few games with a beginner? I want to get more MTG played at club

Gonna bring down all my cards as I am hopeless at deck construction so if anyone can help me out that would be great:)

• If you drop by the shop, I'll happily help on deck construction :)  I wasn't UK #3 ranked player for nothing. (And no, I'll never shut up about it...)

Also, if you ever get up to 8 regular players, come talk to me about sanctioning tournaments. I have the exclusive ability to do that in scarborough, and I'm sure I can dig you out some prizes, and organise bits and bobs for you. (I have some lovely cloth banners I'll donate...)
  • I know for a fact we have 8 people who play magic, it's just a case of getting us all together and having a chat with each other! It would be nice for us all to get together and have a little tournament. If you play magic post below and I'll take names down and start some plans.

George
  • Cheers for the offer of deck construction I will try and pop down to the shop and get some pointers:)

Spence  and alot last night and its a real art form making up a working deck that isnt toss!